top of page

Cali & More...

Life gets away from us sometimes. That’s probably why it has taken a month for me to update this blog with our spring break pictures. This year was a bit different. We couldn’t coordinate any of our schedules this year, so we didn’t spend our spring break with any of our kids. I don’t think that has ever happened in the last 21 years.


Corey and I spent spring break in Napa and San Francisco. We helped celebrate Collen and Michael’s anniversary in Napa and then wrapped up our travels in San Francisco. They planned an entire weekend of wining, dining, and tours. Although Corey and I are not huge wine drinkers (It’s tequila for me and gin for Corey), we enjoyed the wine and brandy tasting. The wineries and landscape are just as picturesque as you imagine. While in San Francisco, Corey and I stayed near Union Square which was very convenient to lots of fine dining and great shopping- discount and high end. We even took the hop on/hop off tour to see the city. We had a wonderful time… even though we were threatened by a man with a lint roller. I’ll just take it as a sign from heaven. My brother hated lint and would often have a lint roller with him.


I am not traveling for the months of April and May because of ACAP and ACT testing. Except for a concert at the Tuscaloosa Amphitheater, that’s it. We’ll start up again in June with our trip to Punta Cana and our anniversary in Connecticut, the only New England state I haven’t visited. We have our annual girl’s trip in July and TWO international trips later in the year. So, far that’s it. Considering what airfare looks like right now, that might be it for 2022.




In any case, don’t forget that starting next year, we will be offering 4 groups trips annually- March, June, September, and December. My goal is to post the trip at least 6 months in advance, but I’m hopeful that I can provide it once airfare is available, which is usually 330 days in advance.


Remember, you can view the pictures from Cali in the galleries. Until next time….

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page