top of page

Sitting Pretty

Updated: Feb 21, 2022

It has been 4.5 years since we moved into this house. Since that day, our bedroom has always been in the reverse of what it is now. I always thought it just made sense for the bed to be the focal point of the bedroom. The only other wall for the bed is the wall with the largest window and I’d never block light in that way. Well, with some convincing (from Corey), I decided to switch the room around and it actually works. Ok, he was right. And yes, that hurt.  By switching it around and removing the loveseat, the room seems much spacious, even with the added furniture. Madison agrees but I think it’s because she wanted the loveseat for her room. Now, the focus upon entering the room is the “fireplace”. Ok, it’s not a real fireplace but I still love it. It changes colors and flame speed and it has a heater, which is perfect. This room has always been one of the coolest in the house. I (yes, I) mounted the TV on the wall and added a floating shelf. I’m not in love with the shelf yet. I think it’s too dark and I’m considering painting it but for now, it will do as I have another project. The chairs I absolutely love. They swivel and they are so comfortable. The “tables” were previously in the living room but with the addition of a “new” living room coffee table, I moved them to our bedroom because of course we need a place for our adult beverages.






0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page